The Following Faculty Members are recognised Research Guides.

Students under them are also mentioned below.

DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE

- Dr. Mrs. Ranjana Ingolikar (Retired in 2020).
 - Ms. Rasika Khandal. Analytical and Comparative Study of Various Data Collection, Storage Methods of Models and Propose a Better Model. (Awarded in 2017).
 - 2. Shankar Thawkar. Design and development of classification algorithms for digital mammography: an approach to image mining. (Awarded in 2020)
 - 3. Ms. Shilpa Gedam. Decision Support System: A Tree based approach. (Awarded in 2020)
 - 4. Ms. Shweta Shirpurkar. Identification of Person using data mining techniques. (Awarded 2021).

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

- Dr. Hemant Jahagirdar (Retired in 2018).
 - 1. Ms. Shweta Pendse. Acoustical Studies of Molecular Interactions of Some Antidiabetic and Antimalarial Drugs in Solution. (Awarded in 2019).
- Dr. Roy George (Retired in 2020).

DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS

- Dr. K. T. Thomas
 - 1. P. O. Bagde. A Study on the Theory of Spherically Symmetric Space-Time. (Awarded in 2017).

2.

- Dr. Sanjay Sarwe
 - 1. Gulshan Makkad. (Registered in 2015). Study of Self-similar Gravitational Collapse in General Theory of Relativity.
- Dr. Mrs. Sujatha Janardhan
 - 1. Ms. S. S. Khekare. Applications of Differential Equations and Graph Theory in Mathematical Modeling. (Awarded in 2018).

DEPARTMENT OF BIOCHEMISTRY

• Dr. Prakash Zanwar (Retired in 2019).

DEPARTMENT OF BOTANY

• Dr. Mrs. Nikhat Naqvi

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS

• Dr. Maheysh Sharrma

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

• Dr. Prakash Durugkar

DEPARTMENT OF ZOOLOGY

- Dr. Mrs. Vasudha Pradhan (Retired in 2020).
- Dr. D. B. Sawarkar (Retired in 2016).

DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY

• Dr. Mrs. Purobi Bhattacharyya

DEPARTMENT OF LIBRARY

- Dr. Mrs. Ashwini Paradkar.
 - 1. Ramdas Lihitkar. Application and Implication of Library Software in College Libraries Affiliated to RTMNU Nagpur: A Critical Study. (Awarded in 2011).
 - 2. Smita Giri. Bilingual Thesaurus of Library & Information Science a Pragmatic and Thematic Approach. (Awarded in 2011).
 - 3. Eknath Raut. The Impact of Formal Education, Reading Habits and Media on Slum Dwellers: A Critical Study of Nagpur Municipal Corporation Region. (Awarded in 2013).
 - 4. Ms. Ruhina Syed. Dr. S.R. Ranganathan on Internet: An Analytical Study. (Awarded in 2013).
 - 5. Ms. Indrayani Shembekar. A Study of Information Seeking Pattern of Students through Internet and Traditional Library Resources in Engineering College Libraries in Vidarbha Region. (Awarded in 2013).
 - 6. Ms. Pranali Gedam. A Study of Library Classification Schemes Accessible on WWW. (Awarded in 2014).
 - 7. Ms. Seema Malpe. The Study of Current Status Functioning and Utilization of Secondary School Libraries of Nagpur District. (Awarded in 2014).
 - 8. Ms. Doris Simon. Content Analysis of National Library Associations Websites (Awarded in 2016).

- 9. Ms. Usha Dangare. E-Learning Environment in Academic and Research Libraries in India. (Awarded in 2016).
- 10. Ms. Clara Bastian. Evaluation of Information Retrieved from Search Engines for Selected Terms in Library and Information Science on WWW and Developing Thesaural Relations. (Awarded in 2017).
- 11. Ms. Ranjana Bhoskar. Study of Online Visual Thesaurus and Construction of Graphical Thesaurus of LIS Terms. (Awarded in 2018).
- 12. Bhagwan Nagapure. Metamorphosis of Library and Information Sciences' Schedule of Dewey Decimal Classification Scheme from 15th ed. To 23 ed. (Awarded in 2020)

DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

Dr. Joseph Benjamin (Retired in 2019).

- 1. Ashok Kamble. Mananiya Kanshiramjika Rajakiya Aur Samajik Aandolan:Ek Vishleshanatmak Adhyayan. (Awarded in 2018).
- 2. Ms. Garima Gupta. Significance of Workers Education in the Era of Globalization & the Governmental Role in Workers Education in India. (Awarded in 2020)

DEPARTMENT OF MARATHI

Dr. Pramod Munghate (Tenure of Service 01.08.1996 to 21.10.2013)

- 1. Mrs. Ashwini Maske, R. T. M. Nagpur University, 2005. Critical study of Mahabharat written by Mukteshwar.
- 2. Shivanand Giri, S.R.T.Marathwada Uni. Nanded, 2008. Study of female characters from autobiography of tribals.
- 3. Bhaskar Gayakwad, S.R.T.Marathwada Uni. Nanded, 2007. Critical study of "Bhilli" (Tribal) folksongs.
- 4. Shri. R. M. Thakre, R. T. M. Nagpur University, 2007. Study of Trilogical Marathi Novels.
- 5. Mrs. S. B. Maldhure, R. T. M. Nagpur University, 2007. Study of Marathi novels with special reference to nativism.
- 6. Sunil Pakhale, R. T. M. Nagpur University, 2007. Critical study of Marathi novels on tribes.
- 7. Ms. Manjusha Nighot, R. T. M. Nagpur University, 2008. Study of literature Nana Dhakulkar Marathi.
- 8. Krushna Raut. Satish Alekar yanchya Natyavangmayateel Janivancha Shodh ani Chikitsa (Registered in 2007 and Awarded in 2013).
- 9. Ms. Kalpana Makarande. 1960 nantarcha Tukaram Samikshecha Chikitstak Abhyas. (Registered in 2008 and Awarded in 2014).
- 10. Ms. Vinita Hinge. Navvadottari Stri ani Marathi Kadambari. (Registered in 2010 and Awarded in 2015).
- 11. Mahesh Jogi. 1960 nantarchya Marathi Kadambariteel Shetkari Jeevan ani Grameen Vastavacha Chikitsak Abhyas. (Registered in 2009 and Awarded in 2015).
- 12. Ms. Reeta Pathak. Waman Ingle yanchya Sahityacha Chikitsak Abhyas. (Registered in 2009 and Awarded in 2016).

- 13. Sharad Meshram. Purva Vidarbhatil Khadi Gammat wa Dahaka ya Lok Kala Prakarancha Chikitstak Abhyas. (Registered in 2011 and Awarded in 2016).
- 14. Varsha Gangane. Strivadi Chalwalinchya Sandarbhat Vaidarbhiya Lekhakanchya Sahityachi Chikitsa. (Registered in 2011 and Awarded in 2016).